Shed – Iceland

Shed - Iceland

I liked how rusty and weathered this shed/garage looked.  While the shed is interesting to me, what really prompted me to look for a subject to photograph was the storm blowing in from the north.  It was easily the worst storm I’ve ever driven through.  We had finally just escaped it in the Westfjords and it was chasing us into the Snæfellsnes peninsula.  I had to stop and take a photo of something with it in the background.  It may not look like much in this photo but I’ve never been more alert while driving than during that storm.

4 Comments on “Shed – Iceland

  1. Was it worse than the ‘mini hurricane’ we drove through to get to Quebec?

    • Ok, that was pretty bad. Maybe it’s the worst snow storm I’ve ever driven through but the mini hurricane was rough. I seem to remember someone hoping to ‘get some rain’.

  2. I’m hoping to get some snow in Iceland, so maybe I’d better be careful what I wish for!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

