Path to Whisky Bay – Victoria – Australia

Path to Whisky Bay - Victoria - Australia

This panorama is actually the view across the road from the start of the path that leads to Whisky Bay in Wilsons Promontory National Park.  The Park map I kept doesn’t clearly identify the name of this little river or creek.  What really attracted me to the scene were the great clouds in the sky.  Luckily, there wasn’t really any wind and the tall grass in the foreground stayed still.  When I process images like this, I’m reminded of just how beautiful and diverse the landscape is in Australia.

2 Comments on “Path to Whisky Bay – Victoria – Australia

  1. Incredibly lucky, because I seem to remember it being really windy that day!

  2. Yeah! I remember it being very windy at the beach. It must have calmed down since I thought I could get away with a whole series of photos without anything moving.

Leave a Reply

