Moss covered lava rock – Iceland

Moss covered lava rock - Iceland

Iceland is an extremely photogenic place.  Everywhere I looked I saw amazing shots.  The blue of the water, green of the moss and texture of the lava rock make this one of my favourite photos from the trip.

2 Comments on “Moss covered lava rock – Iceland

  1. I can’t work this one out – It’s playing tricks on my eyeballs. Did you slow it down to smooth out the water?

    Without the definiton of the waves I can’t tell if it’s a small pebble that I’m looking at or a small island. But I do love the colour of the water – Blue, blue, blue!

  2. Hey Nicole!

    I used a 25 second exposure to smooth out the water but I still had to time it right so there wasn’t too much water rushing into the scene. I liked the swirly water around the main rock. As for the size of that rock, it’s tough to describe. Bigger than a bathtub but smaller than a compact car?

Leave a Reply

